Move IBM copyright NOTICE to CREDITS file
authorJonas Pfefferle <pepperjo@apache.org>
Mon, 14 May 2018 10:59:28 +0000 (12:59 +0200)
committerJonas Pfefferle <pepperjo@apache.org>
Tue, 15 May 2018 10:55:00 +0000 (12:55 +0200)
Move the IBM copyright notice from the NOTICE file to the CREDITS file.

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CRAIL-33

Signed-off-by: Jonas Pfefferle <pepperjo@apache.org>
CREDITS [new file with mode: 0644]
NOTICE

diff --git a/CREDITS b/CREDITS
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..44a1987
--- /dev/null
+++ b/CREDITS
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+The Crail project code was originally created, designed, developed (under an
+IBM copyright dated 2015-2017) and donated by the IBM Corporation (http://www.ibm.com/)
+to the Apache Software Foundation (ASF).
diff --git a/NOTICE b/NOTICE
index f41a4ee..600e949 100644 (file)
--- a/NOTICE
+++ b/NOTICE
@@ -1,4 +1,5 @@
 Apache Crail incubating
-Copyright (C) 2017-2018, The Apache Software Foundation.
+Copyright 2017-2018 The Apache Software Foundation
 
-Copyright (C) 2015-2018, IBM Corporation
+This product includes software developed at
+The Apache Software Foundation (http://www.apache.org/).
\ No newline at end of file