Pre-create deletion log records to finish compactions quicker
authorMarcus Eriksson <marcuse@apache.org>
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 14:11:20 +0000 (15:11 +0100)
committerMarcus Eriksson <marcuse@apache.org>
Mon, 19 Feb 2018 15:52:20 +0000 (07:52 -0800)
commitd73f45bad4cd6d8cf1cea7d9b35b76075dc277e1
tree9903aea451b9d7816255408151127a62062c3c65
parentf39e28dc72935647ac4ea33b0a14ad79d1b64180
Pre-create deletion log records to finish compactions quicker

Patch by marcuse; reviewed by Stefania Alborghetti for CASSANDRA-12763
CHANGES.txt
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/lifecycle/Helpers.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/lifecycle/LogFile.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/lifecycle/LogRecord.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/lifecycle/LogTransaction.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/lifecycle/Tracker.java
test/unit/org/apache/cassandra/db/lifecycle/HelpersTest.java